National Honor Society Holds Induction


2021 NHS Inductees

On Sunday, May 2nd Twin Lakes National Honor Society chapter inducted 11 new members and honored the 2020 members who missed their induction ceremony last May due to Covid.

NHS President Lewis Dellinger welcomed the inductees and Gage Businger, Gracie Craig, and Ryan Denton spoke about the four pillars of NHS. Advisors Amber McClatchy and Susan Taylor presented their certificates.

Four main purposes have guided chapters of NHS from the beginning:
1. To create enthusiasm for scholarship.
2. To stimulate a desire to render service.
3. To promote leadership.
4. To develop character in the students of secondary school.

2021 Inductees are  Hannah Hodgen, Mya Thompson, Layni Lawley, Alaina Wolfe, Abigail Campbell, Coral Marohl, Jillian Bowman, Emma Need, Hunter Musall, Ethan Bowsman, and Levi Norris.

2020 NHS Members are Guadalupe Amador, Gage Businger, Gracie Craig, Lewis Dellinger, Ryan Denton, Colby Koppelmann, Joe Manahan, Natalie Rodriguez, Grace Fry, Taylor Hodgen, Kane Jarvis, Tess Lilly, Jenna Swaim, Julia Pielaszkiewicz, Jaquelin Diaz, Sheyla Covarrubias, Natalie Deck, Regan Franscoviak, Madison Moseley, Macy Green, Mackenzie Davis, Steve Hinz, Kailey Sanders, Cody Allen, Vanessa Riese, Ryleigh McGlothlin, Brooklynn Dillinger, Brandon Howard, Alicia London, Grace Marocco, Chloie Roth, Colin Seymour, Aaliyah Soto, Maggie True, Molly Venters, and Kyrsten Cooke.