Twin Lakes Theatre Presents Annie!


Twin Lakes High School presents Annie! Pictured here are featured actors and seniors. Front L to R: Rooster Hannigan (Kaden Mohler); Annie (Maggie True) and her dog, Sandy (Hilda Janes); Hazel (Haley Morgan) and Pepper (Amelia Ford); President Franklin D. Roosevelt (Christian Davis). In the next row are Lilly St. Regis (Emmalyn Rardon) and Miss Hannigan (Rhiley Funk); Oliver Warlocks (Ashton Yount) and his secretary, Grace Farrell (Grace Fry); Tessie (Addy Corn), July (Bella Matthews), Kate (Emily Johnson), Maggie (Tessa Kirchner), Duffy (Kaida Collard), and Molly (Hallie Egolf). In the 3rd row are Officers Ward and Schutte (Alex Lane and Miles Ademi); ventriloquist Fred McCracken (Kimmie Wade) holding the stray (Zoey Morgan), Wacky (Sam Hitz); radio personality, Bert Healy (Ryan Denton), and the starlet (Zoe McNulty). Above are servants (Preastyn Latta, Dylan Holsclaw, Hana Ab Fatah, Alex Martinez, Danielle D’Andrea, Kaleb Keister), Drake (Brian Rodriguez), Mrs. Greer (Julia Pielaszkiewicz), Mrs. Pugh (Chloie Roth), Boylan sisters (Tess Lilly, Alexis Baldini, Maggie Clemons); and Judge Brandeis (Tomie Ibarra).

The Twin Lakes High School Theatre and Music departments are pleased to announce their upcoming spring musical, Annie!  Annie! will be presented in the TLHS auditorium on Friday, March 13, and Saturday, March 14, at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are now available in the TLHS Counseling Office (574-583-7108, option #4) during normal school hours, 7:30-4.  Reserved tickets purchased in advance are $7, and assigned seats purchased at the door are $8.

Leapin’ Lizards!  Annie, the popular comic strip heroine, takes center stage in one of the world’s best-loved musicals.   The Tony Award winning show by Thomas Meehan (book), Charles Strouse (lyrics) and Martin Charnin (lyrics) features Annie (portrayed by Maggie True), a spunky, red-haired Depression-era orphan determined to find her parents, who left her as an infant on the doorstep of a New York City Orphanage.  The orphanage is run by the cruel, embittered Miss Hannigan (Rhiley Funk), who plots with her shady brother, Rooster (Kaden Mohler) and his ditzy girlfriend, Lily (Emmalyn Rardon) to exploit Annie’s troubles for their own gain (“Easy Street”). Annie and her orphan friends have plenty of troubles, as they live the “Hard Knock Life.”   Still, Annie never stops believing that “the sun’ll come out tomorrow” – especially when she meets the lovable mutt she rescues named Sandy (Hilda Janes).  Annie’s life changes forever when she is invited to spend Christmas with the billionaire, Oliver Warbucks (Ashton Yount), and his personal secretary, Grace Farrell (Grace Fry).   Warbucks, too, realizes that “Something Was Missing,” but the future is bright now because they’re “Together At Last!”   In adventure after fun-filled adventure, Annie sings on the radio with Bert Healy (Ryan Denton), foils Miss Hannigan’s evil designs, befriends President Franklin Delano Roosevelt (Christian Davis), and brings smiles and laughter to all!

The rest of the cast is as follows:  Hana Ab Fatah, Miles Ademi, Alexis Baldini, Anna Bojko, Maggie Clemons, Betsy Clingman, Kaida Collard, Parker Combs, Addy Corn, Gracie Craig, Danielle D’Andrea, Richard Davis, Hallie Egolf, Amelia Ford, Sam Hitz, Dylan Holsclaw, Tomie Ibarra, Emily Johnson, Kaleb Kiester, Tessa Kirchner, Ethan Koebcke, Alex Lane, Preastyn Latta, Tess Lilly, Kobe Lucas, Alex Martinez, MaKinzie Marx, Bella Matthews, Dani McAuliffe, Zoe McNulty, Haley Morgan, Julia Pielaszkiewicz, Roselyn Rider, Brian Rodriguez, Chloie Roth, Taylor Snider, Abby Stewart, Megan Van Cleve, Kimmie Wade, Ashlyn Wells.

The student staff is led by the following:  Student Directors – Joe Manahan and Emma Nolan; Stage Manager – Jon Garcia; Lights – Cody Allen, Ella Galvin, Kailey Sanders; Sound – Hunter Bick and Zoey Downey; Costumes – Alicia London and Coreyn Nolan; Make-up chairs – Kyrstin Roberts and Kelly LaTour.

The rest of the stage crew follows: Cyrus Allen, Keira Buschman, Cooper Cote, Adam Custer, Braden Harrison, Dakota Matthews, Ryan Nickerson, Adamaris Rodriguez, Molly Venters, Ashleigh Vogel.

The orchestra features the following students:  Matthew Anderson, Kevin Aragon, Philip Clingman, Mackenzie Davis, Salvador de Leon, Jacky Diaz, Nathan Foster, Samantha Giron, Macy Green, Brandon Howard, Abby Milligan, Alex Oliver, Michael Shipp, Ben Tolley, Evan Vogel.

The rest of the make-up crew follows:   Grisel Castillo, Alexis Dobb, Grace Fry, Rhiley Funk, Emily Johnson, Tess Lilly, Kamrin Morgan, Hadley Pell, Emmalyn Rardon, Abby Stewart, Ayanna Thompson.

The adult staff is as follows: Susan Willbanks (director); Bob Willbanks (technical director); Wendy Wade (scenic artist); Christy Buschman (assistant); Leah Padlo (production logo/programs/make-up); Sam Wells (instrumentals); Erin Ellis and Rick Russell (vocals); Robert Schroeder (pianist); Karson Quarles (choreography); Jennie Peters, Barb Fielding, Sandy Janes, Jona Lilly, Holly Nolan (costumes); Jess Horlacher and Mandy Street (tickets); Dee Williams and Heather Williams (hair stylists); Linda Allen (publicity).

Annie! is produced in association with Music Theatre International.